Coral Creek

CORAL CREEK is a Colorado-based Americana/Newgrass band that features the original songs of Chris Thompson and Bill McKay.

CHRIS THOMPSON:   guitar/vocals
BILL McKAY:   keyboard/vocals
NATHAN PEOPLES:   saxophone/vocals
JACK WATSON:   drums


CORAL CREEK is an Americana / Newgrass band featuring the original music of Chris Thompson and Bill McKay (formerly of Leftover Salmon and Derek Trucks Band), performing a vast repertoire of original songs and Americana classics by The Band, Neil Young, Grateful Dead, Peter Rowan, Bob Dylan and more.  CORAL CREEK is a Colorado front-range band playing high energy shows that appeal to audiences across the bluegrass, coutry-rock, blues and jamband spectrum, performing genre-bending original music and unique renditions of traditional bluegrass tunes and Americana classics. 

The Road Ahead (2010) and Watch Me Fly (2012)  - both produced by Bill Nershi of the String Cheese Incident – launched CORAL CREEK into the heart of the Colorado music scene.  Since forming in 2010, CORAL CREEK has performed on festival main stages, concert series and clubs across the US, Europe and the Caribbean.  With the addition of Bill McKay on keyboards/vocals, CORAL CREEK has released a fresh new self-titled album produced by Tim Carbone of Railroad Earth (  The album debuted at #3 on the Relix/ Radio Chart and reached #18 on the Roots Music Report Americana-Country Album Chart.